The seven sacraments – Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Communion, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick – are the life of the Church.  Each is received at an appropriate time in the life of a Christian.

The Sacrament of Baptism:

Baptisms are celebrated on the 2nd and 4th Saturdays of the month at 3.30.Each child will have two sponsors, a god-mother and god-father. 

Please contact the parish office to make arrangements. 

First Holy Communion

First Holy Communion is usually organized by the primary schools for pupils in 2nd class.This is preceded by the "Do this in Memory" programme which is held in the parish church. 

The Sacrament of Confirmation:
Confirmation is generally organized by the primary schools for pupils in 6th class.

The Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession)

The Sacrament of Reconciliation is  both celebrated individually(confession) and is available upon request and also communally, particurlarly for Christmas and Easter.

The Sacrament of Marriage
Couples are asked to give at least six month’s notice of the date and time to the parish where the wedding is to be held.All couples are required to undertake a pre-marriage course.Please see the website of ACCORD for further information-

The Sacrament of Holy Orders (Ordination of deacons and priests)
To enquire about ordination to the priesthood or diaconate, contact a priest in the parish; for the Archdiocese of Dublin check its website at

Vocations to Augustinian Order: consult website:

The Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick

This Sacrament is intended for those who are ill physically or psychologically.House calls are made to the housebound on the First Friday of every month.
Please tell Parish Staff of those who are sick at home or in hospital.